Early Career Lesson: The Thing I Wish I Knew

It’s advice I share all the time… “You own your career, your destiny!” Great stuff Ashley!

The Social HR Connection

Live%20life%20forward%20-%20inside%20jobs

More often than not, my friends like to joke around saying that I have a tendency to interview everyone I meet (I guess it’s naturally in my blood). I suppose that could be true but it’s mainly because I’m generally intrigued by people. It’s a common occurrence for me to ask probing questions to someone I’ve just met. Where are they from? Why are they here? What do they do for a living? Is it something they love? How did they fall into that? A simple story of someone’s life, no matter how boring it might seem to them, is actually one of the most interesting things I can come across. After one of these conversations over the weekend, I finally had the chance for someone else to turn the tables and ask me some thought-provoking questions. The one that stuck out the most to me was: what do you…

View original post 628 more words

What do you think?

